Multiple Intelligences

So, recently in class we were doing personality types and one of the tests was for the theory of multiple intelligences.  This theory states that everyone has a different way that they approach learning and it connects to what jobs they would find most interesting.  The intelligences are: Kinaesthetic (physical), Verbal-Linguistic, Logical-Mathematical, Interpersonal, Intrapersonal, Musical, Visual-Spatial, and Naturalistic.  Now, you’re rarely just one of the intelligences, people tend to be strong in three or four of them and weaker in the others.

               Now being a writer it’s probably not surprising (at least it wasn’t to me) that my strongest category was Verbal-Linguistic, I love words and languages and expressing myself through them.  Basically the textbook for my course told me I was best cut out to be an author and who am I to argue with that?  The other strong categories were intrapersonal, which is knowing yourself and working best on your own, and logical-mathematical.  I’m not the best in visual-spatial, don’t ask me to draw anything or read a map…  But it’s something I’m working on improving.

               What about you?  Which intelligence category sounds most like you?  Or, if you’d like you can take the test here: http://www.bgfl.org/bgfl/custom/resources_ftp/client_ftp/ks3/ict/multiple_int/index.htm

psychology

Leave a Reply

